High Commission > High Commission > South African High Commission Dirco.gov.za

Government Departments

Partner Institutions

South Africa and International Organizations in United Kingdom


The Office of the SA High Commission in London is responsible for the development , coordination and maintenance of South Africa's bilateral relations with the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. The High Commission in London is also accredited to the Commonwealth and the International Maritime Organisation (IMO). South Africa has been re-elected as a member of the IMO Council's Category C on 1st December, 2017.


High Commissioner - H.E. Nomatemba Tambo (Ms)
Minister Plenipotentiary - G A Neswiswi (Mr) 

Counsellor (Political) - M Jurgens (Mr)

First Secretary (Political) - P Chibba (Ms)

First Secretary (Political) - L S Garrett (Mr)

First Secretary (Political) - S Lisa (Ms)

First Secretary (Political) - S P Sithole (Ms)

Minister (Corporate Services) - L de Jong (Ms) 

First Secretary (Corporate Services) - J Mcube (Ms)

Third Secretary (Corporate Services) -  Vacant

Third Secretary (Corporate Services) -  Vacant

Counsellor (ICT) - J Syster (Mr)

First Secretary (ICT) - H Chauke  (Mr)

First Secretary (ICT) - P Mahlake (Mr)


08h30 to 17h00

Monday to Friday except on specified Public Holidays for South Africa and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Email: london.sahc.@dirco.gov.za

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7451 7299